The ground game is pissing me right off

I just stopped caring about get-out-the-vote operations. I just want to know who the #$@ thought it was a good idea to ring my doorbell, decide I was out, and go in through the garage to hand an Obama flier on the connecting door to the kitchen. For all I know it was the Clinton campaign.

(I suppose this marks me as a voter who is swayed by mere personal considerations rather than lofty consideration of the issues, but what the heck. Any candidate can talk a good game, and one of the few objective clues to what they might actually do is how they and the people who work for them behave. And every one of them has been annoying the crap out of me.)

Tags:

Leave a Reply

