I’m not sure clay is right

Gin, Television, and Social Surplus – Here Comes Everybody

And it’s only now, as we’re waking up from that collective bender, that we’re starting to see the cognitive surplus as an asset rather than as a crisis. We’re seeing things being designed to take advantage of that surplus, to deploy it in ways more engaging than just having a TV in everybody’s basement.

The alternative, which seems more likely these days, is to get rid of the cognitive surplus by getting rid of the free time that engenders it. I know most nights when I sit in front of the TV I’m in no shape to do anything interactive. If I were, I would.

Leave a Reply

